Bandcamp – supporting artists during Covid 19 – Friday 20th March

Posted on: March 20th, 2020 by STFU

Bandcamp – supporting artists during Covid 19 (Today only, Friday 20th March, bandcamp are waiving their revenue share on sales)

Here’s everything we have up on bandcamp related to STFU

 

Southern Tenant Folk Union – The Chuck Norris Project – https://southerntenantfolkunion.bandcamp.com/…/the-chuck-no…

TST: The Southern Tenant – The Horror Of The Right – https://tst-thesoutherntenant.bandcamp.com/…/the-horror-of-…

TST: The Southern Tenant – The Sleeper Awakens – https://tst-thesoutherntenant.bandcamp.com/…/the-sleeper-aw…

The Banjo Lounge 4 – Get Ur Tweed On – https://thebanjolounge4.bandcamp.com/releases

The Seamus McGarvey Band – Seamus O’Boogie – https://theseamusmcgarveyband.bandcamp.com/releases

Santo El Diablo – Mexican Mask: The Best Of Santo – https://santoeldiablo.bandcamp.com/…/santo-el-diablo-mexica…

Santo El Diablo – The Santo Business EP – https://santoeldiablo.bandcamp.com/al…/the-santo-business-ep

Santo El Diablo – The Santo 7 Ride! EP – https://santoeldiablo.bandcamp.com/album/the-santo-7-ride

Santo El Diablo – Santo Vs The Flying Saucers EP – https://santoeldiablo.bandcamp.com/…/santo-vs-the-flying-sa…

Santo El Diablo – Space Station Rotation – https://santoeldiablo.bandcamp.com/a…/space-station-rotation

 

And if you can’t buy then just listen! Thanks!

 



STFU Guest Artist ‘Mike Ferrio’ plays Edinburgh concert – Fri 15th May

Posted on: February 19th, 2020 by STFU

Excellent news in that our special guest who sang on The Chuck Norris Project album a few years ago is on tour in the UK and will be coming to play here in Edinburgh (as I’m putting on a show at new venue Leith Arches)…

Here’s the Facebook event page link – https://www.facebook.com/events/1589455014537028/

Mike is one of my favourite artists and a big influence on my own songwriting…so a great show for fans of acoustic, alt country music (or just music in general)….

Tickets on sale (via the FB link) soon…

 



STFU lead singer Rory Butler at Celtic Connections – Wed 29th Jan 2020

Posted on: January 27th, 2020 by STFU

Check our Rory Butler’s solo gig at Celtic Connections on Wed 29th Jan – he’ll apparently have copies of his new album for sale too…

https://www.celticconnections.com/event/1/rory-butler-with-kitty-macfarlane

 



Out on Spotify and in the Apple Music Store – The Seamus McGarvey Band

Posted on: September 6th, 2019 by STFU

Here’s the links for new ways of buying the ‘Seamus O’Boogie’ album…

 

https://open.spotify.com/album/4pkPDxiNSsEH1mIN9fxD8g…

https://music.apple.com/album/1475818446



Seamus McGarvey Band album – available on CD now…

Posted on: May 1st, 2019 by STFU

The fabulous Seamus McGarvey (my Dad) has his debut album (at age 72) out later this month – there’s a very limited amount of CD copies available from the shop page on this website now…and the digital version is available on bandcamp now…

 

Mail Order CD – http://www.southerntenantfolkunion.com/audio_shop/

 

Digital/Streaming – https://theseamusmcgarveyband.bandcamp.com/releases